9 Reasons 2 Watch Joe Nichols’ Video “The Shape I’m In”

By Boot Recruit Myra

#1 – Because You Can SEE It!

Ivan Castro, one of the featured wounded warriors in the video, will never be able to see it.  He lost his eyesight while defending his country.  When asked on the Boot Campaign Radio Show what it was like on set filming for the video he said “being blind, you don’t really know what all is going on.  They (directors) just talked me through what to do and it was very easy and cool.”  Watch it FOR Ivan!

#2 – It Costs Nothing to Watch!

Caron Jean said after watching the video “The price of freedom is something quite high.  It makes me feel so blessed.  Thank God for our military.  If you haven’t thanked the troops before, it’s time you did. I pray every day for our troops and their families.  We must do everything we can when they come home wounded in mind and body”.

#3 – Do It to Honor a Soldier

“When they came to my bed and told me I lost my eyesight, there were lots of emotions, sadness, guilt (2 soldiers didn’t make it that day). While lying there I overheard some nurses talking about running the Marine Corps Marathon.  I thought to myself “if only I can run again” to show my thanks for what all the doctors and nurses at Bethesda did for my care.  A year later I was able to run the marathon!” –  Ivan Castro

Editor’s note:  If Ivan Castro can get up out of bed, and train to run a marathon without his eyesight just to thank his medical team, we can thank Ivan Castro – oh yes we can!

#4 – It’s the Perfect Pick-Me-Up for Everyone!

“No matter what you’re facing, never give up” – Marcus Luttrell, Lone Survivor Foundation

” This video is BEYOND inspiring” – Boot Girl Meghan Roth

“Makes you zip your lip when thinking about voicing any complaint whatsoever. All is good – even if it’s not all that great. Thankful, and letting Him know it…” – Vicki Melton Thompson

From Kimberly Mathews:  “I am ashamed of myself for ever complaining about anything during my lifetime so far. These men are an inspiration. GREAT video!”

#5 – It’s The Most Watched Country Music Video This Week

Ok, we confess, the video is so good some of us can’t stop watching it, over and over….and showing our friends who, watch it over and over!

“The video has a great message, good story, very inspiring. It’s the most watched country music video this week!”  – OBG (Original Boot Girl) Sherri

#6 – It Resonates With ALL Ages

“Awww, that’s amazing.  I never realized some of that, they go through a lot don’t they?” – Rebekah Evans, College Student

“I’ve been writing a soldier for a long time as a pen-pal.  I was surprised at what they go through, it’s hard to believe actually.  That video is very good.”  – Erin Schamberger, College Student

“Love it!!! it reminds me of my 92yr old dad. He always says, he’s in pretty good shape, for the shape he’s in…LOL…”  Debbera Nielson

#7 – Because You CAN! (yeah, we know, we said that already but for a different reason)

Malene Klejs reported this comment when trying to access the video from a European country:   ‎”Sorry, we are unable to offer this video to users in your region”.

Gail Howell Sorrows said “This is a MUST see. It reminded me of the price of FREEDOM. To all of our military, past, present & future, THANK YOU FOR YOUR SERVICE TO OUR COUNTRY!”

#8 – Marcus Luttrell!

#9 – For You!

If nothing else, it might enlighten how you think……in a good way

Carey West said “I liked the song to begin with, but with the three men in the video who have had a great deal of sacrafice, that song now definately puts life into a whole new perspective. Great video!”

Dannell L Williams responded  ” Fantastic! Thank you for the wonderful and inspiring video! ‘Disabled’? Yeah right, those guys could take me down without even thinking about it or breaking a sweat! You go!”

CLICK TO PLAY

CLICK TO PLAY Joe Nichols' "The Shape I'm In"



About BootCampaign

The Boot Campaign is a grassroots initiative started by five women from Texas known as the Boot Girls. The Boot Campaign is a new way Americans can show their support for our active duty service members and veterans. This grassroots campaign has captured the attention of American celebrities and civilians – from professional athletes, politicians, country music stars and more – and is quickly gaining momentum. Money raised will support troops and veterans through the work of the Lone Survivor Foundation and other charities.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 9 Reasons 2 Watch Joe Nichols’ Video “The Shape I’m In”

  1. mindy1 says:

    This vid makes me cry-in a good way :’)

  2. brian Zimmerman says:

    I know Marcus personally and what he went thru was unbelievable. But if there was anybody that could survive we knew marcus would. I am proud to call him a friend and fellow Texan. Thanku to joe nichols for having these hero’s in his video.

  3. mindy1 says:

    p.s. PLEASE put on youtube

  4. mindy1 says:

    Much love and respect to the Men in the video, and all like them. p.S. Please put on youtube

  5. BootCampaign says:

    Thanks for letting us know about the links being broken– fixed now! Hope you’ll click and connect with us– thanks!

Leave a Reply

